Welcome to our website!
Your Subtitle text


THANK YOU for the out-pouring of calls, emails, visits to our County AND State delegations endorsing the Spartanburg County POSITION STATEMENT and the need to remove the Confederate "Battle" flag from the State Capital.  The Bill was Passed by both State houses and signed by Governor Haley!  The resolution of this issue is a good beginning in the making of a more tolerant South Carolina - the need to be vigilant continues.   CONTINUE YOUR EFFORTS!


Monthly  LUNCH  Meeting
{2nd Mondays}
Golden Corral @ 1492 W O Ezell Blvd
   12:00 Noon  

Lunch is $11.00.  Listening is free!   Join us for discussions of the latest topics and issues affecting us as Democrats.

Guest Speaker:  TBA


Monthly  SOCIAL Meeting
{Last Thursdays}
Brick House Pizzeria@198 Ezell St
   5:30 - 7:00 pm  
Join local democrats for an evening of  sharing information and ideas!


Contribute to the Nick Kekas Memorial
Call the HQ - 585-2957  - for more information

  Join the 
2016 CLUB!

 (donations - $20.16 or MORE)
Call the HQ office - 585-6957

Social Media
Join our group on 

and follow us on

Democrats in Office:

2014-2016 Spartanburg County 
Democratic Party Officers

Ron Romine, Chair 
Phone:  864-583-8311
Email:  romine@charter.net

Helen Bennett, 1st Vice Chair  
Phone:  864-587-2775
Email:   hdbsouth@msn.com

Tammie Hill, 2nd Vice Chair 
Phone:  864-542-4961
Email: tlucille_hill@gmail.com

3rd Vice Chair - vacant

Allen Singer, Treasurer  
Phone: 864-579-3057
Email: amsing9@gmail.com 

Jennifer Richey, Secretary
Phone: 864-357-8544
Email: jenniferelam78@yahoo.com 

Jeff Ramsey, Platform & Resolutions  
Phone: 864-576-6870
Email: JRa5582388@aol.com

 Rules & Credentials - vacant  

Keshia Edmonds, Executive Committeewoman
Phone: 864-877-2299
Email:  keshiaedm@yahoo.com

Jonathan Metcalf, Executive Committeeman  
Phone:  864-814-5726
Email:   jonathanmetcalf@mac.com

Dennis Shreefer, Alt. Executive Committeeman  
Phone:  864-585-1239
Email:  shreefer@gmail.com

 Alt. Executive Committeewoman 

SAVE THE DATE:  Thursday, October 15, 2015;    6-8 PM
                    2015 Friends and Family ANNUAL REUNION BBQ
              Spartanburg Community College - Downtown campus

 Guest Speakers: Former State Legislator BAKARI SELLERS    and
                            SCDP 3rd Vice Chairperson LAUREN BILTON

               Tickets/Sponsorships available at the HQ office
                                    or   call 864-585-6957